Why a blog about creativity and innovation?

I’m a scientist who studies creativity. I wrote the 2007 book GROUP GENIUS because I wanted every reader to have the benefits of this exciting new research. But this blog won’t be only about scientific research. I’ve played jazz piano for almost 30 years; I played two years with a Grateful Dead cover band; and I performed for a couple of years with Chicago improv theater groups. My first job out of college, I spent two years designing Atari videogames, and then I spent almost a decade consulting for major corporations on innovation and technology.

In this blog, you’ll learn about where creativity is happening, whether in business, culture, or technology. I hope that each post will be the start of a conversation, because my own research shows that the most significant creativity always emerges from interactions among people. If you’ve been in a genius group, please consider sharing your story, and reading about other’s groups, at http://www.groupgenius.net.

Leave a Reply

